About COA >> Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees
COA Board of Trustees 2013













Seated from left to right: G. Matt Wood, George E. Thomas, Jr., Robin A. Mann, Reverend Charles L. Foster, Marion Harris, Jr. - Vice Chair, Sonja W. Hibbard.

Standing from left to right: Dr. Kandi W. Deitemeyer - COA President, Joseph S. Winslow, Jr., Dr. Travis Burke, Dr. Joseph W. Peel, Travis Hunter - SGA President, Charles H. Ward, Douglas S. Gardner, Paul R. Martin, S. Paul O’Neal, Donald L. McCabe, Dr. W. Roger Lambertson, Graham L. Twine, J. Fletcher Willey, Jr. - Chair, Dr. Ellis E. Lawrence.

Not pictured: Warren C. Judge III

Administrative Officers
Dr. Kandi W. Deitemeyer, President
Suzanne Rohrbaugh, Vice President of Workforce Development and Continuing Education
Dr. Evonne Carter, Vice President of Learning
Steven Woodburn, Vice President of Student Success and Enrollment Management
Lynn Hurdle-Winslow, Dean, Edenton-Chowan Campus
Joseph Turner, Chief Operating Officer
Susan Gentry, Chief Financial Officer

COA Board of Trustees

J. Fletcher Willey, Chair
Marion Harris, Jr., Vice Chair

Governor's Appointees
Don Davis
Sally Francis Kehayes
Arthur Tillett
S. Paul O'Neal

Pasquotank County Commissioner's Appointees
Douglas S. Gardner
Donald L. McCabe
Joseph S. Winslow, Jr.
G. Matt Wood

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County Board of Education's Appointees
Dr. Travis Burke
Marion Harris, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Peel 
George E. Thomas, Jr.

Dare County Commissioner's Appointees
Warren C. Judge III
J. Fletcher Willey

Chowan County Commissioner's Appointees
Dr. Ellis E. Lawrence

Camden County Commissioner's Appointees
Dr. W. Roger Lambertson

Currituck County Commissioner's Appointees
Paul R. Martin

Gates County Commissioner's Appointees
Graham L. Twine

Perquimans County Commissioner's Appointees

Student Representative
The College's Student Government Association President serves as an ex officio member of the Board of Trustees.

Meeting Schedule (Board Meetings and Sub-Committee Meetings)

Back to Top