Skip to main content

Clubs & Organizations

The following clubs and organizations are recognized by College of The Albemarle’s (COA) Student Government Association (SGA). Clubs are open to all students. Organizations have special requirements. Please contact an advisor for more information.

SGA Clubs

Club Advisor
Ceramics Cooperative Mary Ann Mason
mary_mason@albemarle.edu
Drama Jeff Emmerich
252-335-0821 ext. 2215
jeffrey_emmerich@albemarle.edu
International Richard Gray
richard_gray@albemarle.edu
Literary Richard Gray
richard_gray@albemarle.edu
Professional Arts Kathryn Osgood
252-473-2264 ext. 7524
kathryn_osgood@albemarle.edu
Student Veterans of America Melinda Steward
252-335-0821 ext. 2218
melinda_steward91@albemarle.edu
Writers Andrew Walser
252-335-0821 ext. 2330
andrew_walser@albemarle.edu

 

SGA Organizations

Organization Advisor
Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Class of 2017 Kathy Lawrence
252-335-0821 ext. 2325
kathy_lawrence@albemarle.edu
ADN Class of 2018 Margaret Deanes
252-335-0821 ext. 2396
margaret_deanes@albemarle.edu
National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) Alicia Stokley
252-335-0821 ext. 2240
alicia_stokley99@albemarle.edu
 
Katie Cross
252-473-2264 ext. 7011
katie_cross@albemarle.edu
Personal Student Assistant (PSA)

Sign up to become a PSA member

Alicia Stokley
252-335-0821 ext. 2240
alicia_stokley99@albemarle.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Leah Jones
252-335-0821 ext. 2316
leah_jones@albemarle.edu
 
Thad J. Hollis
252-335-0821 ext. 2275
jason_hollis@albemarle.edu