Skip to main content

Student Government Association

All curriculum students serve as part of the Student Senate and have the right to vote in every Student Government Association (SGA) meeting. Surveys and items up for vote influence the calendar of events and student activities. The SGA’s elected officers encourage your attendance and participation at meetings.

2015 – 2016 Executive Board Members

  • President: Sandra Saltirova
  • Vice President: open
  • Secretary: Anna Bondar
  • Public Information Officer: Uliana Bakhtiyarova
  • Treasurer: Olga Blyum
  • Parliamentarian: Ksenia Osipova
  • Dare County Campus Senators: Yurii Sokolov and Maria Shishova
  • Elizabeth City Campus Senator: open
  • Edenton-Chowan Campus Senator: open
  • Regional Aviation and Technical Training Center Senator: open



  • Stokley, Alicia

  • Coordinator, Student Life and Leadership

  • Elizabeth City Campus: A 150 C

  • 252-335-0821 ext. 2240

  • Cross, Katie

  • Success Coach/Coordinator of Student Life

  • Dare County Campus: 109; Currituck Regional Aviation and Technical Training Center

  • 252-473-2264 ext. 7011

  • Blount, Shirley

  • Academic and Financial Aid Advisor

  • Edenton-Chowan Campus: 505

  • 252-482-7900 ext. 6011