&nbp;
Student Clubs
Untitled document
The following clubs & organizations are recognized by the COA Student Government Association (SGA). Clubs are open for all students. Organizations have special requirements.  Please contact an advisor for more information.

SGA Clubs

Ceramics Cooperative
Advisor: Mary Ann Mason
mary_mason@albemarle.edu

Club of the United Sciences
Advisor: Chris Perry
christopher_perry@albemarle.edu

Drama Club*
Advisor: Mariah Schierer
mariah_schierer@albemarle.edu

God is Love
Advisor: Kiesha Knight
kiesha_knight@albemarle.edu

Health Club*
Advisor: Evan Fiedler
evan_fiedler@albemarle.edu

International Club
Advisor: Richard Gray
richard_grey@albemarle.edu

Literary Club
Advisor: Richard Gray
richard_gray@albemarle.edu

Marine Science Club
Advisor: Dana Newton
dana_newton@albemarle.edu

Music Club*
Advisor: Terri Dixon
terri_dixon@albemarle.edu

Phi Beta Lambda FBLA
Advisor: Ken Myers
kenneth_myers@albemarle.edu

Professional Arts Club
Advisor: Kathryn Osgood
kathryn_osgood@albemarle.edu

Writer’s Club
Advisor: Andrew Walser
andrew_walser@albemarle.edu



SGA Organizations

Associate Degree Nursing
Advisors:
Katie Miller
kathryn_miller@albemarle.edu
Robin Harris
robin_harris@albemarle.edu
Mary Blackbum
mary_blackbum@albemarle.edu

Cosmetology*
Advisor: Bridget Jernigan
bridget_jernigan@albemarle.edu

Medical Assisting Club
Advisor: Rebecca Walker
rebecca_walker@albemarle.edu

Men of Excellence and Distinction in the Albemarle (MEDIA)
Coordinators:
Maenecia Cole
maenecia_cole@albemarle.edu
Jashaun Peele
jashaun_peele@albemarle.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
Nu Nu Chapter, Elizabeth City
Advisor: Elizabeth Long
elizabeth_long@albemarle.edu

Alpha Omicron Theta Chapter, Dare County
Advisor: Rex Etheridge
rex_etheridge@albemarle.edu

Practical Nursing Club
Advisor: Melody White
melody_white@albemarle.edu

Surgical Tech Club
Advisor: Brandy Wooten
brandy_wooten@albemarle.edu

*Club/Organization in process of chartering under SGA


Back to Top