Skip to main content

Staff Council

The Staff Council supports the mission of College of The Albemarle (COA) — to transform lives in an accessible, supportive environment that promotes academic excellence, student success, workforce development, community partnerships and responsible stewardship. The Staff Council also upholds the college’s core values of community, integrity, respect, diversity and teamwork.

2018 – 2019 Staff Council Representatives

If you have questions or concerns in a particular area, the representative listed below will be glad to assist you.

Representative Title Area
Sara Shepherd
sara_shepherd05@albemarle.edu
President Employee Support
Megan Bohn
megan_bohn54@albemarle.edu
Vice President Communications
vacant Secretary TBD
Jenna Hatfield
jenna_hatfield@albemarle.edu
Treasurer Morale and Recognition
Shirley Blount
shirley_blount@albemarle.edu
Representative Salaries
Angela Bowser
angela_bowser@albemarle.edu
Representative Community
Wanda Fletcher
wanda_fletcher@albemarle.edu
Representative Morale and Recognition
Evangeline Green
evangeline_green48@albemarle.edu
Representative Safety and Security
Sherri May
sherri_may@albemarle.edu
Representative Safety and Security
Ginger O’Neal
ginger_oneal@albemarle.edu
Representative Community
Annette Roberson
annette_roberson@albemarle.edu
Representative Salaries
Georgia Swayne
georgia_swayne@albemarle.edu
Representative Employee Support

Professional Development Opportunities

2019

Date Title Location Register
Feb. 13 DocuSign Training: “How to Use Templates” Elizabeth City Campus: FC 128 1:30 – 3 p.m.
March 5 Submitting Travel to the Business Office Elizabeth City Campus: FC 121B Session I: 10 – 11:30 a.m.
 
Session II: 2 – 3:30 p.m.

“Standing Ovation”

Submit employee or employees you wish to receive a “Standing Ovation” from the Staff Council. Nominees demonstrate going above or beyond or doing an exceptional job. Recipients will be announced through a monthly email.

Nominate Employee(s)

Nominations are due every month by the 15th. Recipients will be announced on the last working day of the month.