Skip to main content

How to RegisterWorkforce Development & Career Readiness

Get Started

Contact a staff member at your campus to make sure the classes you’re interested in are still open.

Program/Department Contact
WDCR Edenton-Chowan Campus 252-335-0821 ext. 2250
WDCR Elizabeth City Campus Robin Zinsmeister
252-335-0821 ext. 2362
robin_zinsmeister@albemarle.edu
WDCR Roanoke Island Campus Sherri May
252-473-2264 ext. 7511
sherri_may@albemarle.edu
Career Readiness Center 252-335-0821 ext. 2242 or ext. 2253
Certification/Licensing 252-335-0821 ext. 2250
Customized Industry Training Robin Zinsmeister
252-335-0821 ext. 2362
robin_zinsmeister@albemarle.edu
Ed2Go Online Classes 252-335-0821 ext. 2250
Emergency Medical Services Training 252-335-0821 ext. 2250
EMS and Paramedic Training John Wilson
252-335-0821 ext. 2519
john_wilson52@albemarle.edu
Fire/Rescue Training Billy Bass
252-335-0821 ext. 2422
william_bass@albemarle.edu
Law Enforcement Training Cheryl Griffin
252-335-0821 ext. 2210
cheryl_griffin@albemarle.edu
Nurse Aide Samantha Ingram
252-335-0821 ext. 2368
samantha_ingram@albemarle.edu
 
Megan Bohn
252-335-0821 ext. 2257
megan_bohn54@albemarle.edu
Small Business Center Training/AMA Certification Laura Rollinson
252-335-0821 ext. 2231
laura_rollinson@albemarle.edu
Small Business Center Consulting and Startups Ginger O’Neal
252-335-0821 ext. 2370
ginger_oneal@albemarle.edu

Option 1

Complete the WDCR registration form PDF. Email, fax, mail or hand deliver your noncredit registration form and payment to the campus where your class is located.

Option 2

Register and pay for your classes online by visiting WebAdvisor, or call to register by phone (for most classes that don’t require additional forms, documents or prerequisites). COA accepts cash, checks, money orders, MasterCard™, Discover™, American Express™ and Visa™.

Sponsors

If you’re sponsoring a student’s registration, you’ll need to register by phone or in person at a campus location. A sponsor can be an employer, parent, agency or anyone who’s registering a student.

Refund Policy

A full refund is provided to students who drop a class at least one day before the class start date. A 75 percent refund may be available to students who complete 10 percent or less of the class.