Skip to main content

College of The Albemarle Board of Trustees Sworn In

Share on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter

A new College of The Albemarle (COA) Board of Trustee member was sworn in by Eula E. Reid, District Court Judge, at their recently held meeting. The college’s new board member sworn in was Mr. W. David Harris who was appointed by the Pasquotank County Commissioners. Mr. Harris, a COA alum, most recently served as vice president of administration for J.W. Jones Lumber Company, Inc. in Elizabeth City. He oversaw the management of the office for 28 years. Mr. Harris also worked as the Pasquotank County Manager from 1979 to 1987.

Mr. Michael D. Hall was re-appointed to the COA Board of Trustees by the Currituck County Commissioners and also sworn in by Judge Reid. Mr. Hall serves as a county commissioner in Currituck.