Skip to main content

College of The Albemarle Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

College of The Albemarle (COA) is pleased to announce employees recently honored during the “COA Employee Recognition Event.”  This event, coordinated by the COA Office of Human Resources, acknowledges the commitment and dedication of our employees reaching significant milestones in their years of service to the College.  This year, we added recognition for employees who reached their one and three-year anniversaries with COA.  We value and appreciate each year that our faculty and staff remain committed to COA, our students, our communities and one another.

During the recognition event, COA also announced Dawn Allen, Student Life and Leadership Coordinator, as its nomination for the North Carolina Community College System’s Staff of the Year Award.  Additional information on Allen’s nomination will be forthcoming.

The following employees were recognized in October for continued service to College of The Albemarle:

Name Years of Service Position
Joshua A. Alcocer 1 Institutional Researcher
Clifton E. Beaman, Jr. 1 Instructor, Emergency Medical Services
Jeffrey S. Davis 1 Facilities Maintenance Technician
Elizabeth Y. England 1 Client Relations and Records Specialist
John W. Etheridge 1 Director, Basic Law Enforcement Training Program
Dean J. Gough 1 Supervisor, Security Currituck
Dr. Boyd R. Harris 1 Instructor, History
Michelle L. McGrath 1 Instructor, Practical Nursing
Roselyn N. Sawyer 1 Campus Communications Specialist
Scott P. Stoeckle 1 Academic and Financial Aid Advisor
JaQuay A. Sutton 1 Human Resources Generalist
Crystal C. Walker 1 Custodian
Bisceglia G. White 1 Instructor/Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education
Bonita B. Williams 1 Academic Advisor
Crystal Woodley 1 Financial Aid Advisor
Dawn M. Allen 3 Coordinator, Student Life and Leadership
James M. Baker 3 Security Supervisor (Dare)
Meg J. Beloat 3 Dare Campus Communications Specialist
Elizabeth Biggs 3 Instructor, Associate Degree Nursing
Amanda W. Brown 3 Financial Aid Advisor
Sarah Brown 3 Assistant Professor, English
Felix Buabeng 3 Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Agribusiness Technology
Ella F. Bunch 3 Director, Human Resources
Lionel R. Dance 3 Computer Support Technician
Mark K. Evans 3 Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice Technology
Laura Gardner 3 Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Human Services Technology
Christopher M. Kinney 3 Evening Custodian
Adrian R. Knight 3 Library Public Services Specialist
Bethany A. Markham 3 Administrative Assistant, Division of Health Sciences and Wellness Programs
Walter A. Meads 3 Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Emergency Medical Services
John H. Pope 3 Senior Custodian
Regina G. Price 3 Chair, Math and Engineering; Instructor, Math
David Repanshek 3 Instructor/Program Coordinator, Aviation Systems Technology
Lashonda Walker 3 Payroll Technician
Lynn U. Weeks 3 Administrative Assistant, Division of Business, Industry and Applied Technologies
William E. DeFeo 5 Administrative Services Manager
Mary E. Egbert 5 Assistant Professor, Biology
Cheryl B. Griffin 5 Law Enforcement Training and In-Service Coordinator
Rena R. Jackson 5 Computer Support Technician
Chris A. Masiello 5 Administrative/Resource Assistant
Dr. Belinda Petricek 5 Assistant Professor, Communications
Jackqulyn S. Sawyer 5 Instructor/Program Coordinator, Practical Nursing
Steven W. Swanson 5 Maintenance Technician
Dr. Evan S. Fiedler 10 Associate Professor, Anatomy and Physiology
Susan A. Gentry 10 Chief Financial Officer
Lucretia B. White 10 Associate Professor/Program Coordinator Academic Foundations – English
Kathryn S. Miller 15 Chair, Associate Degree Nursing Department; Associate Professor, Associate Degree Nursing
Weymouth B. Stafford, Jr. 15 Groundskeeper/Maintenance Technician
Dr. Steven C. Raisor 20 Professor, Music; Miles Clark Endowed Chair
Robin B. Robertson 20 Academic Support, Tutoring & Testing Center Coordinator
Robin G. Zinsmeister 20 Dean, Workforce Development, Public Services and Career Readiness; Campus Administrator, Edenton-Chowan Campus
Lynn B. Jennings 25 Liaison, Work Based Learning; Associate Professor/Program Coordinator, Medical Office Administration and Office Administration
Wayman J. White 25 Director, Management Information Services
Emma L. Boyce 30 Director, Financial Aid
Angela R. Godfrey-Dawson 33 Compliance Officer & Grants Coordinator
Michelle W. Munden 33 Cashiering and Accounts Receivable Supervisor
Karen E. Alexander 34 Program Coordinator, Business; Associate Professor, Business and Computer System Technologies

For COA-related information, contact Tammy W. Sawyer, COA Director of Communications and Marketing, at [email protected] or 252.335.0821 ext. 2420.