Skip to main content

Library

Library and Learning Services Information

Welcome! The College of The Albemarle (COA) library invites our students and communities to explore our books, services and resources.

The COA library collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find resources at each of COA’s four campus locations.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone

252-335-0821 ext. 2270

Hours

Semester Days Hours
Spring and Fall Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Summer Monday – Thursday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Adrian Knight Public Services 252-335-0821
ext. 2374
adrian_knight02@albemarle.edu
Shirley Outlaw Technical Services and Archives 252-335-0821
ext. 2271
shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu
Deborah Cherry Part-time Librarian Assistant 252-335-0821
ext. 2270
deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954

You’ll find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours

Semester Days Hours
Spring and Fall Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Summer Monday – Thursday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Patricia Peterson Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7017 patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu
Kris Binkley Part-time Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 kris_binkley@albemarle.edu
Victoria Bragunier Part-time Librarian Assistant 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 victoria_bragunier53@albemarle.edu

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

Hours

Days Hours
Monday – Friday By appointment only: please call 252-335-0821 ext. 2270
As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library. COA is following the Shepard-Pruden Memorial’s implementation of hours and Covid-19 coverage. Current public library information can be found at the state library website. Testing for COA students only.

Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library

Computer Lab and Testing Center, room 414
106 W. Water St
Edenton, NC 27932
252-482-4112