Skip to main content

Dare County & COA Sign MOU for Dare County Guarantee Scholarship Program

Manteo — The formal signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between Dare County and College of The Albemarle (COA), solidifying $250,000 in scholarship support for the Dare County Guarantee Scholarship Program, was held this morning immediately following Dare’s Board of Commissioners meeting.

Students eligible to receive funding must be a Dare County resident, a high school graduate from a public, private or home school in Dare County, and a U.S. citizen or documented lawful permanent resident. Students must also enroll and begin attendance at COA within 16 months of their high school graduation. Students must also complete the COA Scholarship application and remain in good academic standing with COA once enrolled.

The COA Foundation and its Board of Directors are excited about this endeavor and in making history today with Dare County. Thank you to the Dare County Board of Commissioners for their support of the college and their commitment to Dare residents receiving a quality education at COA.