Skip to main content

College of The Albemarle Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

College of The Albemarle (COA) is pleased to announce employees recently honored during the “COA Employee Recognition Event.”  This event, coordinated by the COA Office of Human Resources, acknowledges the commitment and dedication of our employees reaching significant milestones in their years of service to the College.  Last year, we added recognition for employees who reached their one and three-year anniversaries with COA.  We value and appreciate each year that our faculty and staff remain committed to COA, our students, our communities and one another.

COA also announced Dr. Kimberly Gregory, Director of College and Career Readiness, as its nominee for the North Carolina Community College System’s Staff of the Year Award. Additional information on Gregory’s recognition will be forthcoming.

The following employees were recognized in December for continued service to College of The Albemarle:

Employee Years of


Elisabeth S. Jarvis 1 Administrative Assistant, Operations
James W. Stanton 1 Instructor, Aviation Systems Technology
Dr. Catherine DeHart 1 Executive Director, Foundation
Battina A. Cole 1 Director, Career and College Promise
Tammy W. Sawyer 1 Director, Communications and Marketing
Adam J. Cahoon 1 Instructor, Welding
Paulette M. Wagner 1 Instructor, Mathematics
William H. Sutton 1 Instructor, Welding
Elizabeth Y. England 1 Client Relations and Records Specialist
Aaron C. Bass 1 Writing Center Coordinator
Patrick D. Berran 1 Instructor, Art
Dr. Gena D. Southall 1 Instructor, English
Judith C. Aiello 1 Instructor, Business
Jaime L. Thomason 1 Assistant Registrar
Fay D. Edwards 1 Coordinator, Workforce Development and Career Readiness
Sarah Parsell 1 Academic and International Student Advisor
Carolyn A. Mulderig 1 Foundation Development Assistant
Antonio M. Williams 1 Outreach Coordinator
James Boyce 1 Groundskeeper/Maintenance Technician
Holly K. Staples 1 Director, Small Business Center
Brittany N. Meinsen 1 Director, Admissions and Recruitment
Tiffany M. Elmore 1 Lead Instructor, College and Career Readiness
Kristen Childers 1 Creative Assistant
Douglas J. Smith 1 Instructor, Mathematics
Maria T. Mandis 1 Adult Basic Education Transitional Opportunities Coordinator
LaQuita Clark 3 Coordinator, College & Career Readiness, Pathways & Testing
Michelle R. Coley 3 Director, Health Occupations Programs
Maurice A. Jordan 3 Adult High School Coordinator, College & Career Readiness
Dannette M. Bowe 3 Student Support Services Coordinator
James E. Davison 3 Chief Operations Officer
Hayley P. Warren 3 Benefits Coordinator, HR
Dr. Kimberly A. Gregory 3 Director, College and Career Readiness
Sheila M. Farquhanson 3 Security/Courier
Michael C. Haskell 3 Instructor/Program Coordinator HVAC Technology
Jessica Buckley-Williams 3 Program Coordinator, Business Programs, Assistant Professor Business/Accounting
Suzanna M. Ford 3 Instructor, English
Sandra Krueger 3 Assistant Professor, Music, Miles Clark Endowed Chair
Thomyka D. Holloman 3 Instructor, Computer Information Technology
Carla M. Godwin 3 Assistant Professor, Emergency Medical Services
Jessica N. Ingram 3 Client Relations & Records Specialist
J’niea R. Lyons 3 Administrative and Accounting Technician
Kris L. Burris 3 Vice President, Student Success and Enrollment Management
Dr. Jack N. Bagwell 3 President
Scott Breon 3 Coordinator/Instructor, Truck Driver Training
Lynn U. Weeks 5 Administrative Assistant, Division of Business, Industry and Applied Technologies
Minnie G. Chappell 5 Client Relations and Records Specialist
Kristen F. Simpson 5 Coordinator, Workforce Development and Specialized Training
Lisa Bailey 5 Administrative Assistant, Vice President, Learning
Penny R. Tillett 5 Accounts Payable Technician
Dawn L. Gough 5 Custodian
Ruthie L. Moody 5 Compliance Services Coordinator, College & Career Readiness
Shellee Rust 5 Director, Distance Education Programs
Andreina C. Smith 5 Instructor, Spanish
Bradley K. Boswell 5 Assistant Professor, Spanish/French
Dr. Joshua L. Howell 5 Assistant Professor, English
Walter A. Meads 5 Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Emergency Medical Services
Anna C. Boyce 10 Administrative Assistant, COA-Edenton-Chowan
Dr. Evonne B. Carter 10 Vice President, Learning
Dennis L. Smith 10 Director, Campus Safety, Security & Operations
Mariah D. Schierer 10 Performing Arts Center Manager
Georgia K. Baker 10 Compliance Services Coordinator/Supervisor, Workforce Development and Career Readiness
Leslie C. Lippincott 10 Associate Professor/Program Coordinator, Culinary Arts
Elizabeth H. White 15 Accounting and Payroll Manager
Laura M. Rhodes 15 Building Custodian, COA-Dare
Brian D. Edwards 20 Chair, Social Sciences Department; Associate Professor, History
Rodger S. Rossman 20 Associate Professor, Psychology
Jane S. Rossman 25 Program Coordinator, Information Technology; Associate Professor, Computer Systems and Electronics Technologies
Annette Roberson 30 Admissions and Enrollment Specialist
Emma L. Boyce 31 Director, Financial Aid
Michelle W. Munden 34 Cashiering and Accounts Receivable Supervisor
Angela R. Godfrey-Dawson 34 Compliance Officer & Grants Coordinator


For information, contact Tammy W. Sawyer, COA Director of Communications and Marketing, at [email protected] or 252.335.0821 ext. 2420.