Skip to main content

High School Students

Dual Enrollment Program

If you need to schedule an advising appointment, please email your COA Liaison to schedule a Google Meet™.

College of The Albemarle (COA) has partnered with area high schools to provide Career and College Promise (CCP), a seamless dual-enrollment program to help high school students accelerate completion of college certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees that lead to college transfer or provide entry-level job skills. COA’s CCP program is open to students with high school junior or senior status with an unweighted high school grade-point average of 2.8 or higher.

How to Get Started

Enrollment Checklist (PDF)

Pathways

Forms

2022 – 2023 CCP Approval Form (PDF)

CCP Special Permission Form (PDF)

Resources

Articulation Agreement (PDF)

Disciplinary Policy (PDF)

FERPA Release Form (PDF)

CCP Frequently Asked Questions

CCP Parent Resources

Important Dates and Deadlines


COA Liaisons for High School Students

School Contact Email Phone
Camden County High School Battina Cole battina_cole56@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Camden Early College John Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
Cape Hatteras Secondary School Battina Cole battina_cole56@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Currituck County High School Battina Cole battina_cole56@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Elizabeth City – Pasquotank Early College Craig Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
First Flight High School Sarah Parsell sarah_parsell90@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264
ext. 7019
Gates County High School Battina Cole battina_cole56@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Homeschool/Private School Battina Cole battina_cole56@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
J.P. Knapp Early College Craig Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
John A. Holmes High School Shirley Blount shirley_blount@albemarle.edu 252-482-7900
ext. 6011
Manteo High School Scott Stoeckle scott_stoeckle10@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264
ext. 7013
NEAAAT Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Northeastern High School Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Pasquotank County High School Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Perquimans County High School Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288