Skip to main content

High School Students

Dual Enrollment Program

Register for Fall 2019 Orientation

Date Time Campus/Room Register
Aug. 5 10 a.m. – noon Elizabeth City Campus: AE 208 Elizabeth City
CCP Orientation
Aug. 6 10 a.m. – noon Dare County Campus: 201 Dare County
CCP Orientation
Aug. 7 2 – 4 p.m. Regional Aviation &
Technical Training Center: 109
RATTC CCP Orientation
Aug. 8 10 a.m. – noon Edenton-Chowan Campus: EDN2 201 Edenton-Chowan
CCP Orientation
Aug. 8 6 – 8 p.m. Elizabeth City Campus: AE 208 Elizabeth City
CCP Orientation (evening)

College of The Albemarle (COA) has partnered with area high schools to provide Career and College Promise (CCP), a seamless dual-enrollment program to help high school students accelerate completion of college certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees that lead to college transfer or provide entry-level job skills.

How to Get Started

Registration Checklist

Pathways

Resources

COA Liaisons

School Contact Email Phone
Camden County High School
Camden Early College
Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Currituck County High School
J.P. Knapp Early College
Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Manteo High School Tracy Wooten tracy_wooten90@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264 ext. 7021
First Flight High School
Cape Hatteras Secondary School
Katie Cross katie_cross@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264 ext. 7011
John A. Holmes High School
Gates County High School
Shirley Blount shirley_blount@albemarle.edu 252-482-7900 ext. 6011
Pasquotank County High School
NEAAAT
Belinda Petricek belinda_petricek28@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2220
Northeastern High School Kristen Flowers kristen_flowers15@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2290
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Early College Eushekia Hewitt eushekia_hewitt13@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2256
Perquimans County High School Cherrie Boyce cherrie_boyce@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2281