Skip to main content

High School Students

Dual Enrollment Program

College of The Albemarle (COA) has partnered with area high schools to provide Career and College Promise (CCP), a seamless dual-enrollment program to help high school students accelerate completion of college certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees that lead to college transfer or provide entry-level job skills.

How to Get Started

Registration Checklist

Pathways

Resources


COA Liaisons

School Contact Email Phone
Camden County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Camden Early College Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Cape Hatteras Secondary School Katie Cross katie_cross@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264 ext. 7011
Currituck County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
Elizabeth City – Pasquotank Early College Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
First Flight High School Katie Cross katie_cross@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264 ext. 7011
Gates County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
J.P. Knapp Early College Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2394
John A. Holmes High School Shirley Blount shirley_blount@albemarle.edu 252-482-7900 ext. 6011
Manteo High School Tracy Wooten tracy_wooten90@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264 ext. 7021
NEAAAT Megan Dross megan_dross45@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2220
Northeastern High School TBA TBA TBA
Pasquotank County High School Megan Dross megan_dross45@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2220
Perquimans County High School Cherrie Boyce cherrie_boyce@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821 ext. 2281