Skip to main content

High School Students

Dual Enrollment Program

If you need to schedule an advising appointment, please email your COA Liaison to schedule a Google Meet™.

College of The Albemarle (COA) has partnered with area high schools to provide Career and College Promise (CCP), a seamless dual-enrollment program to help high school students accelerate completion of college certificates, diplomas, and associate degrees that lead to college transfer or provide entry-level job skills.

How to Get Started

Enrollment Checklist

Pathways

Resources


COA Liaisons for High School Students

School Contact Email Phone
Camden County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2394
Camden Early College Craig Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
Cape Hatteras Secondary School Katie Cross katie_cross@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264
ext. 7011
Currituck County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2394
Elizabeth City – Pasquotank Early College Craig Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
First Flight High School Katie Cross katie_cross@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264
ext. 7011
Gates County High School Derek Meredith derek_meredith@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2394
J.P. Knapp Early College Craig Laughton john_laughton@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2207
John A. Holmes High School Shirley Blount shirley_blount@albemarle.edu 252-482-7900
ext. 6011
Manteo High School McCaeyla Murphey mccaeyla_murphey49@albemarle.edu 252-473-2264
ext. 7013
NEAAAT Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Northeastern High School Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Pasquotank County High School Ainslie Jones ainslie_jones42@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2288
Perquimans County High School Cherrie Boyce cherrie_boyce@albemarle.edu 252-335-0821
ext. 2281