Skip to main content

Library

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find a library or library resources at each of College of The Albemarle’s (COA) four campuses.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-0821 ext. 2270

The library is on the first floor of the B building.

Hours

Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Contact

Rodney Wooten, Director of Library Services
252-335-0821 ext. 2268
Email: rodney_wooten91@albemarle.edu

Shirley G.Outlaw, Technical Services
252-335-0821 ext. 2271
Email: shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu

Deborah Cherry, Part-Time Librarian
252-335-0821 ext. 2273
Email: deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu

Butch Roberts, Computer Lab Assistant
252-335-0821 ext. 2374
Email: butch_roberts@albemarle.edu

Douglas Ottmers, Computer Lab Assistant
252-335-0821 ext. 2374
Email: douglas_ottmers@my.albemarle.edu

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-2264 ext. 7028

You will find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours

Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Contact

Patricia Peterson, Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7017
Email: patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu

Kris Binkley, Part-Time Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7028
Email: kris_binkley@albemarle.edu

Deborah Huth, Part-Time Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7028
Email: deborah_huth@albemarle.edu

As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library.

Address

Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library
106 W. Water St.
Edenton, NC 27932

Hours

Monday and Tuesday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Wednesday – Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Contact

252-482-4112

Enjoy our book collection, which is housed in a dedicated reading room just behind the reception area. Please inquire at the reception desk about borrowing policies.

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

Contact

252-453-3035

Library Services and Information

COA’s library collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides library services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

Services and Information

Chat with an Online Librarian

At NCknows.org, you can chat with a librarian and they’ll give you answers, articles and more. It’s easy and safe. They’re open 24 a day, seven days each week, except for Saturday and Sunday when they’re closed from midnight to 8 a.m.

chat with a librarian any time of the day