Skip to main content

Advisors

At College of The Albemarle (COA), our advisors are here to help you reach your academic goals, whether you’re taking classes at our campus in Dare, Edenton-Chowan, Currituck or Elizabeth City.

To find your assigned advisor, log into myService and view your profile.

Questions?

advising@albemarle.edu

COA – Elizabeth City

Eushekia Hewitt
Director, Advising and Student Success
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 124
252-335-0821 ext. 2256
eushekia_hewitt13@albemarle.edu

Cherrie Boyce
Academic Advisor
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 133
252-335-0821 ext. 2281
cherrie_boyce@albemarle.edu

Kelvin Brown
Academic and Career Advisor
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 109
252-335-0821 ext. 2243
kelvin_brown78@albemarle.edu

Susan Daveiro
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 135
susan_daveiro69@albemarle.edu
252-335-0821 ext. 2452

Brenda Gregory
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 144
brenda_gregory78@albemarle.edu
252-335-0821 ext. 2217

Rita Jennings
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 144
rita_jennings91@albemarle.edu
252-335-0821 ext. 2364

COA – Dare

Katie Cross
Coordinator, International Student Services and Academic Advisor
COA – Dare: 104
252-473-2264 ext. 7011
katie_cross@albemarle.edu

Maggie May
Academic and Career Coach
COA – Dare: 106
252-473-2264 ext. 7021
catelin_may91@albemarle.edu

McCaeyla Murphey
Academic and Financial Aid Advisor
COA – Dare: 108
252-473-2264 ext. 7013
mccaeyla_murphey49@albemarle.edu

COA – Edenton-Chowan

Shirley Blount
Academic and Financial Aid Advisor
COA – Edenton-Chowan: 424
252-482-7900 ext. 6011
shirley_blount@albemarle.edu

COA – Currituck

Eushekia Hewitt
Director, Advising and Student Success
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 124
252-335-0821 ext. 2256
eushekia_hewitt13@albemarle.edu

Accessibility Services

Brandi Ziegler
Coordinator, Accessibility/Student Conduct
COA – Elizabeth City: AE 143
252-335-0821 ext. 2277
brandi_ziegler92@albemarle.edu