Skip to main content

Clubs & Organizations

Get Involved

College of The Albemarle (COA) offers numerous opportunities to develop your leadership and networking skills. To help you grow as an individual or learn about a new field or hobby, COA encourages you to explore what we have to offer.

COA Clubs, Societies and Organizations

The following clubs, societies and organizations are recognized by COA’s Student Government Association (SGA). Clubs are open to all students. Organizations and societies have special requirements. Please contact an advisor for more information.

Note: Students are prohibited from creating or managing social media profiles that represent a COA club, society or organization.

Club Advisor
Art TBA
Ceramics Cooperative Mary Ann Mason
mary_mason@albemarle.edu
Drama TBA
Health TBA
International Richard Gray
richard_gray@albemarle.edu
Literary Richard Gray
richard_gray@albemarle.edu
Nacirema: Anthropology and Sociology TBA
Professional Arts: Jewelry Kathryn Osgood
252-473-2264 ext. 7524
kathryn_osgood@albemarle.edu
Spanish TBA
Women Empowering Network (WEN) TBA
Writers Andrew Walser
252-335-0821 ext. 2330
andrew_walser@albemarle.edu
Society Advisor
MoMENtum: Leadership Society for Men of Color TBA
National Society of Leadership and Success Katie Cross
252-473-2264 ext. 7011
katie_cross@albemarle.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Leah Jones
252-335-0821 ext. 2316
leah_jones@albemarle.edu
 
Chris Perry
252-335-0821 ext. 2208
christopher_perry@albemarle.edu
Organization Advisor
Associate Degree Nursing Margaret Deanes
252-335-0821 ext. 2396
margaret_deanes@albemarle.edu
Medical Assisting TBA
Personal Student Assistant (PSA)
Sign up to become a PSA member.
TBA
Practical Nursing TBA
Surgical Technology TBA