Skip to main content

Clubs & Organizations

Get Involved

College of The Albemarle’s (COA) student clubs, societies and organizations offer numerous opportunities to develop your leadership and networking skills. To help you grow as an individual or learn about a new field or hobby, COA encourages you to explore what we have to offer.

COA Clubs, Societies and Organizations

The following clubs, societies and organizations are recognized by COA’s Student Government Association (SGA). Clubs are open to all students. Organizations and societies have special requirements. Please contact an advisor for more information.

Note: Students are prohibited from creating or managing social media profiles that represent a COA club, society or organization.

Club Advisor
Art Christina Weisner
christina_weisner@albemarle.edu
Ceramics Cooperative TBA
International Jill Lettieri
maryjill_lettieri82@albemarle.edu
Nacirema: Anthropology and Sociology Carol Jo Evans
carol_evans@albemarle.edu
Pride Josh Howell
joshua_howell71@albemarle.edu
Professional Arts: Jewelry Kathryn Osgood
kathryn_osgood@albemarle.edu
Theatre Sandra Krueger
sandra_krueger@albemarle.edu
Writers Suzanna Ford
suzanna_ford14@albemarle
Society Advisor
National Society of Leadership and Success Dawn Allen
dawn_allen52@albemarle.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Leah Jones
leah_jones@albemarle.edu
Organization Advisor
Associate Degree Nursing Christina Fields 2021
christina_fields45@albemarle.edu
 
Mary Blackburn 2022
mary_blackburn@albemarle.edu
Elite Nursing Mary Blackburn
mary_blackburn@albemarle.edu
Practical Nursing Jackqulyn Sawyer
jackqulyn_sawyer@albemarle.edu
Surgical Technology Brandy Wooten
brandy_wooten@albemarle.edu