Skip to main content

Library

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find library resources at each of College of The Albemarle’s (COA) four campus locations.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone

252-335-0821 ext. 2270

Hours

Semester Days Hours
Spring and fall Monday – Thursday:
Friday:
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Summer Monday – Thursday (campus closed on Friday) 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Rodney
Wooten
Director of
Library Services
252-335-0821
ext. 2268
rodney_wooten91@albemarle.edu
Shirley
Outlaw
Technical
Services
252-335-0821
ext. 2271
shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954

You’ll find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours

Semester Days Hours
Spring and fall Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Summer Monday – Thursday (campus closed on Friday) 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Patricia
Peterson
Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7017 patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu
Kris
Binkley
Part-Time
Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7028 kris_binkley@albemarle.edu
Sandy
Moore
Part-Time
Library Assistant
252-473-2264 ext. 7028 sandy_moore23@albemarle.edu

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

You’ll find resources just behind the reception area.

Hours

Semester Days Hours
Spring, summer and fall Monday – Thursday 8 a.m. – noon

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Deborah Cherry Librarian 252-335-0821 ext. 2273 deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu
As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library.

Address

106 W. Water St
Edenton, NC 27932

Hours

Days Hours
Monday and Tuesday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Wednesday – Friday 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sunday closed

Contact

252-482-4112

Library and Learning Services Information

COA collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

Services and Information