Skip to main content

Library

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find a library or library resources at each of College of The Albemarle’s (COA) four campuses.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-0821 ext. 2270

The library is temporarily located in the Dolphins Den.

Hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Weekends and holidays Closed

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Rodney Wooten Director of Library Services 252-335-0821 ext. 2268 rodney_wooten91@albemarle.edu
Shirley Outlaw Technical Services 252-335-0821 ext. 2271 shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-2264 ext. 7028

You’ll find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours

Monday – Thursday 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Weekends and holidays Closed

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Patricia Peterson Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7017 patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu
Kris Binkley Part-Time Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 kris_binkley@albemarle.edu
Sandy Moore Part-Time Library Assistant 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 sandy_moore23@albemarle.edu

As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library.

Address

Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library
106 W. Water St.
Edenton, NC 27932

Hours

Monday and Tuesday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Wednesday – Friday 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sunday Closed

Contact

252-482-4112

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

You’ll find the library just behind the reception area.

Hours

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Weekends and holidays Closed

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Deborah Cherry Librarian 252-453-3035 deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu

Library and Learning Services Information

COA’s library collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides library services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

Services and Information