Skip to main content

Library

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find a library or library resources at each of College of The Albemarle’s (COA) four campuses.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-335-0821 ext. 2270

The library is temporarily located in the Dolphins Den.

Hours (May 15 – July 28, 2017)

Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Rodney Wooten Director of Library Services 252-335-0821 ext. 2268 rodney_wooten91@albemarle.edu
Shirley Outlaw Technical Services 252-335-0821 ext. 2271 shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu
Deborah Cherry Part-Time Librarian 252-335-0821 ext. 2273 deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-2264 ext. 7028

You will find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours (May 15 – July 28, 2017)

Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Contact

Staff Title Phone Email
Patricia Peterson Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7017 patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu
Kris Binkley Part-Time Librarian 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 kris_binkley@albemarle.edu
Sandy Moore Part-Time Library Assistant 252-473-2264 ext. 7028 sandy_moore23@albemarle.edu

As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library.

Address

Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library
106 W. Water St.
Edenton, NC 27932

Hours

Monday and Tuesday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Wednesday – Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Contact

252-482-4112

Enjoy our book collection, which is housed in a dedicated reading room just behind the reception area. Please inquire at the reception desk about borrowing policies.

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

Contact

252-453-3035

Library and Learning Services Information

COA’s library collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides library services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

Services and Information

Chat with an Online Librarian

At NCknows.org, you can chat with a librarian and they’ll give you answers, articles and more. It’s easy and safe. They’re open 24 a day, seven days each week, except for Saturday and Sunday when they’re closed from midnight to 8 a.m.

“NC Knows: Answers from the Pros. Ask us now!”