Skip to main content

Library

We’re Here to Help You Succeed

You’ll find a library or library resources at each of College of The Albemarle’s (COA) four campuses.

Addresses, Hours and Contact Information

Address

132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954

You’ll find the library near the front entrance of the administration building.

Hours

Spring/Fall
Mon – Thu: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Fri: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Summer
Mon – Thu: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Patricia Peterson
Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7017
patricia_peterson44@albemarle.edu

Kris Binkley
Part-Time Librarian
252-473-2264 ext. 7028
kris_binkley@albemarle.edu

Sandy Moore
Part-Time Library Assistant
252-473-2264 ext. 7028
sandy_moore23@albemarle.edu

As a COA student, you may use our resources at the Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library.

Address

Shepard-Pruden Memorial Library
106 W. Water St
Edenton, NC 27932

Hours

Mon and Tue: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Wed – Fri: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Sun: closed

Contact

252-482-4112

Address

1208 N Road St
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

The library is temporarily located in the Dolphins Den.

Hours

Spring/Fall
Mon – Fri: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Summer
Mon – Thu: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Rodney Wooten
Director of Library Services
252-335-0821
ext. 2268
rodney_wooten91@albemarle.edu

Shirley Outlaw
Technical Services
252-335-0821
ext. 2271
shirley_outlaw@albemarle.edu

Address

107 Campus Way
Barco, NC 27917

You’ll find the library just behind the reception area.

Hours

Spring/Fall
Mon – Thu: 8 a.m. – noon

Summer
Mon – Thu: 8 a.m. – noon

Contact

Deborah Cherry
Librarian
252-335-0821 ext. 2273
deborah_cherry34@albemarle.edu

Library and Learning Services Information

COA’s library collects and acts as a gateway to recorded knowledge in all formats, including electronic media, regardless of location or ownership, and provides library services, resources, and instruction to meet the curricular, research and informational needs of the college and the community.

Services and Information